Online journals and newspapers, and other online tools.
- Akamon Management Review
- Monthly online journal from Global Business Research Center. GBRC is a nonprofit organization established by professors of Graduate School of Econommics, The University of Tokyo. Free online journal for academic institutions.
- Annals of Business Administrative Science
- Free online journal on management from Global Business Research Center. GBRC is a nonprofit organization established by professors of Graduate School of Econommics, The University of Tokyo. Updated four times a year.
- APS Journals
- Full text database of 10 journals from American Physical Society. Index (1893- ) Full text (2001- )
- Art Abstracts
- Journal index database of a variety of art types. It is produced by the
H.W. Wilson Company. Please use it on a interface, "EBSCOhost".
- Asahishimbun Kikuzo
- Full text database from Asahi Shinmbun
- ATLA Religion Database
- Journal index database in world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issue. It is produced by the
the American Theological Library Association. Please use it on a interface, "EBSCOhost".
- Bibliography of the History of Art
- Journal index database of art history. You can use it on a interface, "CSA Illumina". The successor to RILA (International
Repertory of the Literature of Art) and RAA (Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie).
- CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
- Comprehensive source, such as full text of working papers, conference proceedings
and books in international affairs. It also includes source for teaching
materials with original case studies, maps and country data.
- CiNii (Citation Information by National Institute of Informatics)
- Academic journal index in Japan. Password might be required to display full
text articles. Ask at the Reference Service Center during our service hour.
- Contemporary Authors
- Bibliographical data on modern fiction and nonfiction writers including novelists, poets, playwrights
- Journal index of social sciences. It offers EconLit(economy), ERIC(education),
PsycINFO(Psychology), Sociological Abstracts(Sociology) and Social Services
Abstracts(Social Services) First, select specific databases and click
"Continue to Search". To check full text availability, click
on "A to Z".
- Dissertation Express (ProQuest Digital Dissertations)
- Dissertations of USA and Canada can be searched. ProQuest Digital Dissertation provides dissertations of the latest 2 years with fulltext of first 24 pages. Dissertation Express includes bibliographis data since1861. Photocopy orders can be made on a personal basis via ProQuest Co. or Sunmedia Co.
- Free online academic journals
- Early American Imprints, Series I . Evans (1639-1800)
- The resource for every aspect of life in 17th and 18th century America. It is based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans.
- EBSCO host
- Journal index of humanities. It offers Art Abstracts, ATLA Religion Database,
Humanities International Index and MLA international Bibliography (language,
literature, philosophy and folklore) To check full text availability, click
on "A to Z".
- Journal index database of a wide range of economics-related literature. Please use it on a interface, "CSA Illumina".
- EEBO (Early English Books Online)
- From the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War, EEBO contains over 125,000 titles. All in full digital facsimile from the Early English Books microfilm collection.
- Journal index in education.
- GeNii (Global Environment for Networked Intellectual Information)
- Journal index for dissertations and journal articles. GeNii (pronounced like "Jeanie") is an academic content portal by NII (the
National Institute of Informatics).
- Genko Nihon Horei･Hanrei Kensaku Database
- Database for existing law and legal precedents in Japan.
- Humanities International Index
- Journal index database in the humanities. Please use it on a interface, "EBSCOhost".
- Hiroshima University Library Textbook Collection
- This is a collection creates pictures on a monitor from the textbooks in the central library, from the Edo period to 25 year Showa era. Totally about 5,600 volumes.
- Index Translationum
Bibliographical information on books translated and published in about one hundred of the UNESCO Member States.
- Journal index covers all fields including 30,000 journal titles
- Inspec on OvidSP
- Bibliographic information service providing access to scientific and technical literature in physics,
electrical engineering and computers. Updated weekly.
- Free e-journals on Japan, Asia and Pacific.
- Comprehensive tool for searching basic Japanese reference sources.
Only 2 users connection at a time. Please click on logout button after use.
- J-EAST (JST English Articles of Science and Technology) database contains English citations and abstracts for documents published in Japan covering all fields of science, technology, and medicine.
- Journal index on Japanese science journals.
- JST China
- Journal index on Chinese science journals. Japanese and Chinese interfaces are available.
- Full text database of 117 major journals from their first issues. Currently subscribe to two of these collections,
namely "Arts and Science I" and "General Science".
- Kampo Joho Kensaku Service
- Index and full text of Kampo (official gazette of the Japanese government)
Username and password are required. Please consult at the Reference Service
- Kenkyusha Online Dictionary
- Online dictionaries published by Kenkyusha such as English-Japanese Dictionary and Japanese-English Dictionary.
- Kokubungaku ronbun mokuroku database
- Academic journal index of Japanese literature
- Kokusai mondai (International affairs)
- Online edition of an academic journal of Japanese foreign policy and international affairs.
It is published by the Japan Institute of International Affairs.
- Full text database of Western language newspapers of the world. Also focused on business, legal, research, medical, and reference.
- LION(Literature Online)
- A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, over 150 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
- LISTA(Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts)
- This is a free database presented by EBSCO. Includes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
- Journal index of Japanese domestic journals. Only one user connection at a time. Please click on logout button after use. General Journals (1975- ) Acadmic Journals(1981- ) Title list is here
- Marquis Who's who
- Current world biographies of all individuals who appeared in 22 kinds of biographic dictionaries.
- Full text database contained in Mathematical Reviews Database and Current Mathematical Publications. TOMAS Consortium licensed databases in 2007 AY.
- MLA International Bibliography
- Journal index database by the Modern Language Association. Subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore. Please use it on a interface, "EBSCOhost".
- NBER Working Papers
- Full text database of about 11,400 NBER working papers. Founded in 1920,
the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan
research organization in US.
- Needs-Financial Quest : macro data
- Economic statistics offered by Nihon Keizai Shimbun, Inc. You can make
use of the database on Windows at the Othmer Library. English manuals
- Newspaper Article in digital version
- "Newspaper Article" is the newspaper-clippings data from the
end of Meiji to Showa 45 of Kobe University Research Institute for Economics
& Business Administration.
- New York Times
- Full text database of New York Times (Sept 1851-Dec 2004.) Image data only.
- Nikkei Telecom 21
- Full text articles of Nikkei Shimbun. Nihon Keizai Shimbun (1975.4-) , Nikkei Sangyo Shimbun (1975.4-) , Nikkei Ryutsu Shimbun(1975.4-) , Nikkei Kin-yu Shimbun(1987.10-2008.1) , Company information, Stock information. Private and Public University Libraries Consortium
licensed database in 2008 AY.
- Nihon Kokugo Daijiten (Nikkoku Online)
- Online version of Nihon Kokugo Daijiten, important Japanese dictionary. It is called "Oxford English Dictionary in Japan".Only one user connection at a time. Please click on logout button after use.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
- It includes about 55,000 biographies of the peoples of the British Isles and their connections overseas, from the earliest times to the end of the year 2000. No living person is included. Only one user connection at a time. Please click logout button after use.
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Online edition of Oxford English Dictionary. OED is a most famous historical dictionary. It has lots of help with historical change about spelling,
pronunciation, and usage. Updated four times a year.
- Oxford Reference Online
- Database included over 100 well-known dictionaries and reference books
by Oxford University Press.
- Oya Soichi bunko zasshi kiji kensaku web version
- Index to Japanese journals in Oya Soichi bunko
- ProQuest ARL
- Full text articles and article citations from more than 3,800 English language
journals, of which 2,600 containing articles in full text. Full text of
the following newspapers is also available. New York Times ( Jan 1988-),
USA Today (Apr 1987-)
- Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing
- Full text articles from 13 leading psychoanalytic journals.
- Journal index database of psychology and related disciplines. Please use it on a interface, "CSA Illumina".
- Journal index for medical & life science field.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective : 1890-1982
- An index to general interest/popular magazines and journals in the United States.
- Science Direct
- Full text database of 263 Elsevier Science journals published over the past 5 years.
- SciFinder Scholar
- Online version of Chemical Abstracts. Abstracts of articles on chemistry
and patent information available. Please use the PC at the Reference Service Center of the Library. We would
inform you about how to install the software on your PC. Please e-mail
to firstname.lastname@example.org and indicate whether your computer is Windows or Macintosh.
- Science-specific search engine to search more than 167 million science-related pages.
- Seifu Shiryo Database
- Index to most of the Japanese Government Documents, Reports. Username and password is required. Please consult at the Reference Service Center.
- Sociological Abstracts
- Journal index database in sociology and related disciplines. Please use it on a interface, "CSA Illumina".
- Full text of OECD (Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development) publications. Books and periodicals (1998- ) Statistics (1960- )
- Full text and journal index for wide range of over 1,300 journals published
by Springer and Kluwer etc. Private and Public University Libraries Consortium licensed
materials in 2008 AY. If the article does not have full text, search "A
to Z" by journal name to check full text availability in ICU.
- Translation Studies Bibliography
- Journal index database related to translation studies. Please click on "Search" on the left to enter this database.
- United Nations Common Database (UNCDB)
- Selected series from numerous specialized international data sources for all
available countries and areas.
- United Nations Treaty Collection
- Full text database of treaties in the United Nations Treaty Series as well as
current information on the status of multilateral treaties. Click on "Access to databases" to search.
- Wiley InterScience
- Full text and journal index for wide range of 250 journals. Private and Public Libraries
Consortium licensed materials in 2008 AY. If the article does not
have full text, search "A to Z" by journal name to check full
text availability in ICU.
- The world's largest network of library content and services by OCLC global cooperative. WorldCat catalogs the content of more than 50,000 libraries in USA and other countries.
- World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
- Database included books, articles, and dissertations entirely about William Shakespeare.
- Yomiuri Shimbun
- Yomiuri Shimbun (1986 -) Daily Yomiuri (1989 -) Private and Public University Libraries Consortium licensed database in 2007
- Zasshi Kiji Sakuin
- Provided by National Diet Library, journal index from 16,000 domestic
journals can be searched.
- Zasshi-kiji sakuin shusei
- Online index for Meiji, Taisho, Showa zenki zasshi-kiji sakuin shusei [Bibl 051.039/Me25] in ICU Library.
International Christian University Library
10-2, Osawa 3-chome, Mitaka-shi, Tokyo 181-8585 Japan TEL: 0422-33-3668 FAX: 0422-33-3669 Email: libraryここにアットマークicu.ac.jp
Copyright (C) International Christian University Library. All rights reserved.